top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlison W.

Realistic Watercolor in Procreate

Ever since I started getting back into creating art, I have always loved the look of watercolor. I don’t know about you, but I am just obsessed with those beautiful watercolor galaxy pictures or the watercolor lettering. Once I got my iPad and downloaded the Procreate app, I found there wasn’t any good watercolor brushes. I tried my best to recreate the watercolor look, but it never looked the way I wanted it to.

When Procreate did their big update (everyone say “ooo, ahhhh”), I vowed to make a way to create a more realistic watercolor. I worked on my new watercolor brushes for about six months and I feel like I’ve come up with some awesome brushes. Here is some of the work I’ve made with my new brushes.





You can now do your own watercolor lettering with my Watercolor Brush kit or my Watercolor Essentials kit.


The difference between the two kits...

And where to buy them


1. The Watercolor Brush kit is packed with 16 high quality procreate brushes. Not only can you do lettering with these brushes, but you can do watercolor backgrounds, watercolor coloring or drawing and add watercolor splashes. The possibilities are endless. There are about 3 different watercolor lettering brushes, 3 different dab/tap brushes, 2 smudge brushes, a watercolor edge brush, 3 watercolor splash brushes, 2 watercolor background or coloring brushes, and 2 watercolor texture brushes. Included in the kit is an interactive canvas that will make your watercolor look more realistic and a PDF tutorial. Buy the Big Watercolor Brush Kit HERE



2. The Watercolor Essentials kit is solely for doing watercolor lettering. You will receive one lettering brush, one dab/tap brush, one smudge brush, the watercolor edge brush, one watercolor splash brush, the interactive canvas and the PDF tutorial. Buy the Watercolor Essentials Kit HERE



New Video Tutorial!


I know some of us are visual learners and need to see how something is done so I have recently made a 4-part watercolor kit tutorial showing how to use these brushes. You can check that out on YouTube here or click play on the video below to see the first video!



Stay tuned for more watercolor tutorials using these kits! And I just want to sincerely thank those of you who have already bought the kit. With your help your making my dreams come true... it wouldn’t be possible without you!


Buy the Big Procreate Watercolor Brush Kit HERE

Buy the Small Watercolor Essentials Kit HERE

Check out my Watercolor Kit Part One- Tutorial HERE

63 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page